Officers 2017-2018
President
Gary E. Myrah
Executive Director, WCASS
Wisconsin Council of Administrators of Special Services
4794 Hayes Rd.
Madison, WI 53704
Office: 608-245-2511
Email: garymyrah@wcass.org
President Elect
Phyllis Wolfram
Executive Director Special Programs
Springfield Public Schools
1610 E. Sunshine S.
Springfield, MO 65802
Office: 417-522-4985
Email: pmwolfram@spsmail.org
Past President
Laurie VanderPloeg
Director of Special Education
Kent Intermediate School District
2930 Knapp NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
Office: 616-447-3076
Fax: 616-447-2440
Email: laurievanderploeg@kentisd.org
Treasurer
Carrie Turner
Director of Special Services
PO Box 304
Grain Valley, MO 64029
Office: 816-847-5006 x1055
Fax: 816-994-4898
Email: cturner@gvr5.net
Secretary
Jenifer Cline
Montana Office of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT
Office: 406 444-4426
Fax: 406 444-3924
Email: jenifer.cline@mt.gov
Unit Representative
Emilie Maule
Consultant
19693 Larpenteur Memorial Rd.
Turin, IA 51040
Office: 406-544-3288
Email: emtecabe@gmail.com
JSEL Editor
Dr. Mary Lynn Boscardin
University of Massachusetts at Amherst
College of Education
W253 Furcolo Hall
813 North Pleasant St.
Amherst, MA 01003
Office: 413-545-1193
Email: mlbosco@educ.umass.edu
Policy & Legislation Chair
Erin Maguire
Executive Director of Student Support Services
Chittenden Central Supervisory Union
51 Park Street
Essex Junction, Vermont 05452
Email: emaguire@ccsuvt.org
Professional Development Chair
Kindel Mason
Director of Special Services
125 4th Ave. West
Jerome, ID 83338
Office: 208-324-3361 x1120
Fax: 208-324-3362
Email: kindel.mason@jeromeschools.org
Products & Publications Review Co-Chair
Adam Leckie
1000 S. Main St.
Florence, AZ 85132
Office: 480-390-7021
Email: aleckie@fusdaz.org
Products & Publications Review Co-Chair
Dr. Pamela Howard
3636 Brook Highland Dr.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35406
Office: 205-242-2490
Fax: 205-759-2152
Email: pwhoward1@comcast.net
Membership Chair
Dr. Julie I. Bost
Alamance-Burlington Schools
EC Program Specialist
1712 Vaughn Road
Burlington, NC 27217
Office: 336-516-4708
Email: julie_bost@abss.k12.nc.us
Research Liaison
Dr. Gina R. Scala
East Stroudsburg University
200 Prospect St.
Stroud Hall 105
East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Office: 610-216-4857
Fax: 570-422-3920
Email: spedgrs@aol.com
Executive Director
Dr. Luann Purcell
Council of Administrators of Special Education
Osigian Office Centre
101 Katelyn Circle
Suite E
Warner Robins, GA 31088
Office: 478-333-6892
Fax: 478-333-2453
Email: lpurcell@casecec.org
Administrative Assistant
Robin S. Smith
Council of Administrators of Special Education
Osigian Office Centre
101 Katelyn Circle
Suite E
Warner Robins, GA 31088
Office: 478-333-6892
Fax: 478-333-2453
Email: rsmith@casecec.org
Legislative Consultant
Myrna R. Mandlawitz
2800 Quebec Street, N.W.
Suite 218
Washington, DC 20008
Office: 202-686-1637
Fax: 202-686-1637
Email: mandlawitz@verizon.net